Heirs to the World's Thrones

In Alphabetical Order by Country, as of November 25,2020

Reigning Monarchies

BAHRAIN: HH Shaikh Sulman bin Hamad al-Khalifa

BELGIUM: HRH Princess Elisabeth, Duchess of Brabant

BHUTAN: HRH Prince Jingyel Ugyen Wangchuk (not formally designated)

BRUNEI DARUSSALAM: HRH Crown Prince Muda Haji al-Muhtadee Billah ibni Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Muizzaddin Waddaulah


DENMARK: HRH Crown Prince Frederik

JAPAN: HIH Crown Prince Akishino

JORDAN: HRH Crown Prince Hussein bin Abdullah

KUWAIT: HH Crown Prince Misha'al bin Ahmed al-Jaber al-Sabah

LESOTHO: HRH Crown Prince Lerotholi David Mohato Bereng Seeiso

LIECHTENSTEIN: HSH Hereditary Prince Alois

LUXEMBOURG: HRH Hereditary Grand Duke Guillaume

MALAYSIA: the title of deputy ruler HRH Timbalan Yang di-Pertuan Agong is held by the Sultan of Perak,on precedent the presumptive next ruler would however be the Sultan of Johor

MONACO: HSH Prince Jacques

MOROCCO: HRH Prince Moulay Hassan

NETHERLANDS: HRH Princess Catharina-Amalia,Princess of Orange

NORWAY: HRH Crown Prince Haakon Magnus

OMAN: heir has not yet been designated

QATAR: heir has not yet been designated

SAUDI ARABIA: HRH Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman al-Saud

SPAIN: HRH Princess Leonor, Princess of Asturias


SWEDEN: HRH Crown Princess Victoria

THAILAND: heir has not yet been designated

TONGA: HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a Ulukalala

UNITED KINGDOM: HRH Prince Charles, Prince of Wales **

* Succession to throne determined following death of monarch in accordance with constitutional or traditional mechanisms.

** Also heir to the thrones of the independent nations of Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Grenada, Jamaica, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, the Solomon Islands, and Tuvalu.

Go to the TAMIS Index
Return to the Document Index | Return to the Constantian Society Home Page
For additional information contact The Constantian Society.